Art Exhibition

PARCOURS D'ART

Un parcours artistique à travers Namur

Le KIKK envahit la ville entière ! Découvrez Namur autrement grâce à ce parcours d'art comprenant des installations monumentales et interactives.


Entrée 5€ pour l'ensemble du parcours (gratuit pour les moins de 16 ans).

Heure de l'évènement :
10:00 - 18:00
Date :
Du 24 au 27 Octobre
Langue :
Tous
Accès :
Peut-on encore faire confiance aux images ?

TRUE
/ FALSE

Peut-on distinguer le vrai du faux à l'ère du numérique et du développement de l'IA générative ?

À l’ère des deepfakes et de l'intelligence artificielle générative, la fiabilité de nos perceptions sensorielles est mise à mal. Nous vivons désormais dans une société post-vérité où la frontière entre réalité et illusion s'estompe progressivement. Les technologies de pointe inondent nos flux d'actualités de spéculations non vérifiables, souvent générées par des algorithmes anonymes.
Notre présence en ligne est devenue une mise en scène méticuleusement orchestrée, un reflet de la société du selfie. Les réseaux sociaux prospèrent grâce à l'auto-promotion et à la recherche incessante de validation à travers les likes et les abonnés. Le contenu que nous consommons et créons est toujours plus standardisé sous l'effet des influenceurs et des algorithmes, créant une disjonction entre nos personas numériques et nos identités authentiques.
Cette année, lors du KIKK festival, nous plongeons dans l’exploration des multiples facettes de la duperie numérique. En explorant les implications politiques et activistes des phénomènes tels que les fake news et la manipulation algorithmique, le festival invite, aussi, à réfléchir sur les illusions et perceptions qui manipulent nos sens. À travers des installations immersives et des œuvres d'art provocatrices, les visiteurs sont invités à interroger leurs perceptions et à confronter la malléabilité de la réalité. Le KIKK vous plonge au cœur du labyrinthe numérique, où les codes binaires entrelacent vérité et mensonge, repoussant les frontières de notre compréhension de la vérité.

Découvrez
les œuvres

Stellar Scape

Stellar Scape

L'exposition du Pavillon

La nouvelle exposition du KIKK au Pavillon est consacrée à l'astronomie et à l'exploration spatiale.

Du fragment atomique au tout universel, l'exposition Stellar Scape réunit une vingtaine d'artistes, chercheurs et ingénieurs internationaux pour explorer l'imaginaire de l'astronomie et le renouveau de l'aventure spatiale. Au travers d'installations artistiques, d'environnements immersifs, d'innovations scientifiques et de projets spéculatifs, nous faisons l'expérience de ce paysage étoilé en expansion, miroir du lien cosmique qui nous relie dans un même espace à toutes ces choses qui apparaissent non seulement telles qu'elles sont, mais aussi telles qu'elles pourraient être.

Œuvres de Stellar Scape

PARCOURS D'ART

Découvrez la ville autrement !

Différents lieux intérieurs et extérieurs à travers la ville de Namur ( incluant l'accès à l'exposition "Stellar Scape" du Pavillon).

De 10h à 16h pendant toute la durée du festival, du 24 au 27 octobre.

Pass expo

Pass expo

Découvrez la ville autrement !
  • Accès à tout le parcours à travers Namur
  • Accès à l'expo "Stellar Scape" au Pavillon (Citadelle)
€5*
*Gratuit pour les moins de 16 ans.
Scannez pour visualiser
sur votre smartphone
QR code
Tickets
Achetez vos tickets en ligne ici, ou par carte sur le lieu d'exposition de votre choix, où vous recevrez votre bracelet : Creative Village, Grand Manège, Coworking Namur, Le Delta ou Le Pavillon. Les tickets ne peuvent être achetés en espèces qu'au Creative Village.
5€ à partir de 16 ans
(inclus dans tous les pass)
Planifier votre visite
Comment se rendre au festival ? Où manger, boire et dormir à Namur ? On vous dit tout ici !

Carte de l'exposition

plongez-vous
dans des
INSTALLATIONS
interactives
plongez-vous
dans des
INSTALLATIONS
interactives
plongez-vous dans
des
INSTALLATIONS interactives
FOOTAGE FROM ART EXHIBITION 2023
Restez informé
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour ne rien manquer ! Promis, pas de spam entre nous.
Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape

Les partenaires de l'exposition

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux :
@KIKK_FESTIVAL

Art Exhibition

ART EXHIBITION

An art journey
throughout Namur

KIKK invades the whole city with an art exhibition. Discover the city in a different way thanks to this journey including monumental and interactive installations.


Entrance fee 5€ for the entire trail (free for children under 16).

Event Time:
10:00 - 18:00
Date:
24th - 27th October
Language:
all
Can we still believe in visuals?

TRUE
/ FALSE

Can we distinguish between true and false in the digital age and the development of generative AI?

In an era dominated by deepfakes and generative AI, the reliability of our sensory perceptions comes into question. We find ourselves immersed in a post-truth society where the line between reality and illusion is increasingly blurred. Advanced technologies inundate our news feeds with unverifiable speculation, often originating from anonymous algorithms.
Our online presence has become a meticulously curated representation—a manifestation of the "selfie society." Social networks thrive on self-promotion and the relentless pursuit of validation through likes and followers. The content we consume and create is standardized, shaped by influencers and algorithms, creating a disjunction between our digital personas and authentic identities.
At this year's KIKK festival, we embark on an exploration of the multifaceted dimensions of digital deception. Beyond addressing the political and activist implications of phenomena like fake news and algorithmic manipulation, the festival invites contemplation on the illusions and perceptions that manipulate our senses. Through immersive installations and provocative artworks, visitors are challenged to interrogate their perceptions and confront the malleability of reality. The festival promises a journey through the digital realm, where binary codes blend truth and falsehood, pushing the boundaries of our understanding of truth.
Our own online presence is akin to self-promotion, where we reveal ourselves at our best on the many networks. Welcome to the selfie society! It's no longer the content of what's said that counts, but the flow of hits and clicks, no matter if it's humans behind them.

This year, the KIKK festival plunges to the heart of the questions posed by a society increasingly governed by algorithms. What are the challenges posed by AI in a world where data is the new Eldorado? How do we find our way in a world where images are increasingly smooth and standardized, where opinions are polarized and extremes valorized?

A journey to the heart of the digital world, where 1s and 0s, truths and falsities, mix and mingle, raising the question of our perception.

Discover
the Exhibits

Stellar Scape

Stellar Scape

Le Pavillon exhibition

KIKK’s new exhibition at Le Pavillon will focus on astronomy and space exploration.

From the atomic fragment to the universal whole, the Stellar Scape exhibition brings together some twenty international artists, researchers and engineers to explore the imaginary world of astronomy and the revival of space adventures. Through art installations, immersive environments, scientific innovations and speculative projects, we experience this expanding starry landscape, a mirror of the cosmic link that connects us in a single space to all those things that appear not only as they are, but also as they could be.

Stellar Scape Exhibits

ART EXHIBITION

An art journey throughout Namur

Different indoor & outdoor locations all around the city of Namur (includes access to Le Pavilllon exhibition “Stellar Scape”).

10:00 AM- 6:00 PM for the duration of the festival, 24 - 27th of October.

Exhibition pass

Exhibition pass

An art journey throughout Namur
  • Access to installations across Namur
  • Access to Le Pavillon exhibition 'Stellar Scape'
€5*
*Free under 16. Included in all passes.
Scan to use your
mobile device
qr code
Tickets
Buy tickets here, or by card at the exhibition site of your choice, where you will receive your wristband : Grand Manège, Coworking Namur, Le Delta, La Bourse or Le Pavillon. Tickets can only be purchased in cash at La Bourse.
5€ from 16 years old
(Included in all passes)
Plan your visit
How to get to the festival? Where to eat, drink and sleep in Namur? We tell you everything here!

Exhibition map

Immerse
yourself in
interactive
Installations
Immerse yourself
in
interactive
Installations
Immerse yourself
in
interactive Installations
Stay up to date
about kikk
Subscribe to our newsletter and don't miss a thing. We promise to not spam you!
Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape Stellar Scape

Art exhibition partners

Follow us on social:
@KIKK_FESTIVAL